Communities in

MSI portal offers home and visibility to communities active in materials chemistry. Presently it hosts the "Materials Science International Team" (MSIT) - global network of experts in materials constitution and the experimental & computer thermodynamics of materials.


Call for Participation

Members of MSIT have worked jointly on numerous projects in the general field of Materials Science and represent a broad spectrum of skills. The critical evaluation of ternary systems is only one common interest. If you share this interest with us, get in touch, MSIT is an open team. Join MSIT by sending an e-mail with a short profile to Dr. G. Effenberg at - effenbergmsiportcom

Member Affiliations

The individual contributors to the MSIT Evaluation Programs come from many prestigious institutions,
such as:

  • Access - RWTH Aachen, Germany
  • Baikov Institute of Metallurgy Academy of Sciences - Moscow, Russia
  • Banaras Hindu University - Varanasi, India
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre - Mumbai, India
  • Central South University of Technology - Changsha/Hunan, China
  • Chernivtsi National University, Chemical Department - Chernivtsi, Ukraine
  • Degussa AG - Hanau, Germany
  • Deptartment of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, University of Thessaly - Volos, Greece
  • Donbass State Mechanical Engineering Academy - Kramatorsk, Ukraine
  • Forschungsinstitut für Edelmetalle - Schwäbisch Gmünd, Germany
  • Forschungszentrum Jülich, Institut für Festkörperforschung (IFF), Institut Mikrostrukturforschung - Jülich, Germany
  • Frantsevich Institute for Material Problems, National Academy Sci. - Kiev, Ukraine
  • Friedrich-Schiller-Universität - Jena, Germany
  • G.V. Kurdyumov Institute for Metal Physics, National Academy of Sciences - Kyiv, Ukraine
  • General Research Institute for Nonferrous Metals - Beijing, China
  • Grenoble Institute of Technology - Grenoble, France
  • Guangxi University - Nanning Guangxi, China
  • Heraeus GmbH - Hanau, Germany
  • Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur, India
  • Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Department of Metallurgical Engineering - Chennai, India
  • Institut für Physikalische Chemie der Universität Wien - Austria
  • Institute for Semiconductor Physics, National Academy of Sciences - Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Institute for Superhard Materials, National Academy of Sciences - Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Institute of Physics of Materials - Brno, Czech Republic
  • Instituto de Pesquisas Tecnologicas do Estado de São Paulo - Brazil
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT - Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Katholieke Universiteit Leuven - Belgium
  • Kiev National University - Kiev, Ukraine
  • L’viv State University - L’viv, Ukraine
  • Laboratoire des Multimatériaux et Interfaces, Université Claude Bernard Lyon I - France
  • Magnequench Europe - Tübingen, Germany
  • Masaryk University Brno, Department of Physical Chemistry - Brno, Czech Republic
  • Materials Science International Services GmbH - Stuttgart, Germany
  • Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH - Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Max-Planck-Institut für Metallforschung - Stuttgart, Germany
  • Mintek, Physical metallurgy Division - South Afrika
  • Moscow State University - Moscow, Russia
  • National Institute for Research in Inorganic Materials - Tsukuba, Iberaki, Japan
  • National Institute of Standards and Technology - Gaithersburg, USA
  • National Metallurgical Laboratory - Jamshedpur, India
  • National University of Science and Technology «MISIS» - Moscow, Russia
  • North Carolina State University - Raleigh, USA
  • Northwestern University - Evanston, USA
  • Pharmacie Université Paris-Sud, Chatenay - Malabry, France
  • RWTH Aachen - Germany
  • School of Metallurgy and Materials University of Birmingham - UK
  • School of Process, Environmental and Materials Engineering - University of Leeds, UK
  • Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg, Institut für Werkstoffwissenschaft - Freiberg, Germany
  • Technische Universität Clausthal - Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany
  • Tohoku University, Department of Materials, Science Graduate School of Engineering - Sendai, Japan
  • Tokyo Institute of Technology Research - Nagatsuta, Mindori-Ku, Japan
  • Universidade Estadual de Campinas - São Paulo, Brazil
  • Universita di Genova, Chimica Generale - Genova, Italy
  • Universitaire Saint Martin d’Heres - France
  • Universität München, Institut für Kristallographie und Angewandte Mineralogie - München, Germany
  • Université de Toulon et du Var - La Garde, France
  • Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille 1 - Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
  • Université Montpellier II Sci. et Techn. du Languedoc - Montpellier, France
  • Université Rennes I - Rennes, France
  • Universiti Sains Malaysia - Tronoh, Malaysia
  • University of Cambridge - Cambridge, UK
  • University of Cincinnati, - Cincinnati, USA
  • University of Florida - Gainesville, USA
  • University of Manchester and UMIST - Manchester, UK
  • University of Science and Technology - Beijing, China
  • University of Surrey - Guildford/Surrey, UK
  • University of the Witwatersrand, DST/NRF Centre of Excellence for Strong Material - South Afrika
  • Uzhgorod State University - Uzhgorod, Ukraine